I can not recontextualize wonder.

by adamaphar

I can not recontextualize wonder. To recontextualize wonder would imply being able to decontextualize it, and wonder can never be removed from the apparatus and means by which and through which it appears to me. I will only be left with an apparatus that once contained wonder, but no longer does.

I should just be thankful that wonder has deigned to appear to me. I should be thankful whenever I happen to trip into a moment of wonder. Thankful, because it was not my wisdom but my clumsiness that brought me there. I see wonder despite my folly. I see wonder, sometimes, despite my despising of it.

What then, can I do? I can not create wonder because it is not mine to create. I can only create the means by which it might show itself to me.

